Books

Book List

Have you ever had the pleasure of reading a book that cannot be put down after the first page?

Or even if you do pause and take a nap the words from the pages you’ve covered haunt your dreams and you just have to wake up and finish it?

Have you ever read a book so intense that you just want to shove it in everyone’s face. But because you cannot do that you just recommend it and then check back on them every hour or so to see how far they’ve got?

LAWD!!

I have a few; and I’m absolutely sure I’ll find many more to share with you all. If I find any new ones I’ll be sure to update my list. But for now here is a list of my favourite books to date:

  • The Skin Collector – Jeffery Deaver

Aaaaahhh. The ticket to me heart… the pass to my soul… is a book by Deaver. If you want me to love you get me one. His books are sooo intense but Skin Collector tops them all. You know those predictable books where you can tell who is committing all the crimes? It won’t happen in a book by Deaver. Deaver holds you by your eyes and tongue until the very last page. Just try this one book and you’ll understand. I promise you won’t regret it.

  • I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings – Maya Angelou

Everyone must have at least heard of this book or seen a quote from it. This is just one of the books everyone should read, whatever your age is. It’s one of those books you read every now and again because you just don’t want to forget the lessons you have learnt.

  • Tuesdays with Morrie – ‎Mitch Albom

This one is very short. A little over a hundred pages. But while the pages are so few, the book is so big. I read it off in a few hours. I already see life differently but this book just added more definition and meaning to the things I already felt and thought.

  • The Alchemist – Paulo Coelho 

I didn’t READ this one. I couldn’t find a copy of the book so I found it on Audibles and listened there. Its another one of those life lesson books that will have you looking at the ceiling until you fall asleep.

Check them out guys. Read them and let me know what you think. If you’ve read them before let me know as well. I’ll keep adding to my list as time passes.

Feel free to comment with your suggestions as well. Let me know what your favourite books are so that I can give them a read

10 thoughts on “Book List

      1. Thanks love and I will! Currently just got my hands on a complete collection of all brothers Grimm fairytales so I’m working my way through them!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. So
    As you mention Jeffery Deaver I think of the only novel I read by him, The Sleeping Doll. Story as cool but I hated how he treats the crime genre. I stopped reading detective novels after I read that and Visions in Death. Gave up on the genre.
    THEN
    mama Drew read Silence of the Lambs. #MovieIsGoodButBookIsLyphe and was shook.
    Point is: you don’t see crime novels like crime novels until you’ve read Silence. I know I didn’t.

    Haven’t read anything on your list but I respect Maya Angelou to the highest. She taught me the most important interaction between you and another person is laughter.

    — Bless

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment