500 Words Challenge

500 words a day (Day 1)

A few days ago I saw a post from my friend Rynzi where she had introduced her 500 words a day challenge. So I thought why not?

I might fail miserably like I did with my 31 day challenge (and many other challenges you know nothing of) but nothing tried nothing done right?

Anyways I’m about to attempt this challenge right here.

Based on what I read, the challenge requires that I write a minimum of 500 words a day on topics I will be receiving daily. But being the Euranique I am, I will be adding a bit of cinnamon to my challenge. Today I am committing to not only updating my blog with a 500 word piece everyday for 31 days, I will be working on a book. If you know me at all, you will know there is ONE book I feel I need to write and I feel as though this is the perfect time to start. Finally I will be reading at least one blog post per day. I do need to improve on my writing/vocab and the only way to do that is to read more. So if you’d like to have me reading your posts just comment below with your blog name and I’ll read away.

The purpose of this post today is really to introduce the challenge to you my readers. So today, July 4, 2016 is the launch of my 500 words a day challenge.

I am also taking this time to invite you to join me. If this is something you’ve always wanted to try but didn’t for whatever reason, here is your chance to give it a try.You can start at any time, your 31 days begin when you subscribe to the challenge .

Now for a little background since this is an introduction. I love to write. I honestly do, check my bag now and you’ll find a book I write random things in. I remember when I was much younger and in Primary school I had to write a new short story and read it to my aunt everyday. She’d give her comments and I’d adjust my story until I got it right and I couldn’t go to bed until then. I got better rather quickly and the love started there.

Unfortunately guys, while I absolutely love writing, it is one of my biggest fears. I am so scared of having persons reading my work. I don’t print, publish or share anything I have written without Donavon reading it first. AND EVEN THEN guys!!! Most of the times I still don’t share it. In my post where I shared some facts about myself, I stated I was afraid of being wrong and I know it might seem weird but it is a serious fear… A deep, dark fear. Possibly my only fear.

But here we are. Doing the damn thing

I hope through this challenge I will overcome this fear and improve on my writing.

Feel free to correct me where i go wrong. That’s how growth works.

See you tomorrow.

-Eura

 

Word Count-504

One thought on “500 words a day (Day 1)

Leave a Reply

