31 Days Blog Challenge (Failed)

What Are You Afraid Of?

Anyone that knows me well enough or has ever enjoyed a conversation with me would know that I LOVE to help others. I can be walking on the road and find a little boy or girl selling chocolates and I’ll pay for it all and send them home. I want to be able to do that without hurting my pocket.

Another dream of mine is to open a homeless shelter as well as an agency or organization for the elderly where instead of taking them in a home or hospice I can send nurses out to live with them so they can enjoy the benefits of a home or hospice in the space of their own home.

Now that you know my dreams let me tell you my fears.
A fear of mine is to not be able to do all those things. I fear that one day I will be sitting on my porch with nothing crossed off my to do list. I fall asleep with it on my mind and I wake up with it staring me dead in the face. That is something I worry about to the point that I can’t even or sleep at times.

Now for another fear:
Before my mother died I promised her I would find myself an amazing partner, get married and then I’d have myself 10 children. Yes I’m being serious.
I’ll have five on my own and I’ll adopt the other five.
My mother never asked for much. All she asked me to do was make her proud and that is just something I have to do.
I need to be successful. I just need to.

Most persons are afraid of pain or death. I’m not. If I was told I was going to die this very minute I wouldn’t mind. My problem is dying without doing all the things I was born to do.

What are you afraid of?

– Eura

2 thoughts on “What Are You Afraid Of?

  1. Your ambition coupled with your fear and integrity (promise to your mom) will ensure your success. That and the fact that you’re brilliant with a good heart. Focus on the “cans” and “wills” but NOT in the “what ifs”. Be positive and just keep on going….you were meant to do great things. So….go do them! !! Everyday and everything you learn brings you one step closer. I believe in you and can’t wait to behold the manifestation of your purpose my sweet neice. Xxoo

    Like

Leave a comment